Settings enables Account Managers to invite new users (to an account, artist, or collaborator), edit existing access, or completely remove user access. Account Managers define the access level during invitation or editing.
Definitions
Account Manager
Users with the Account Manager role will have access to all Suite applications (available for this account) and in addition, they will be able to manage other users for this account.
Additionally, access can now be provided for these roles (depending on the account):
- Subaccount Manager
- Subaccount Manager can invite users to the subaccount and manage their permissions.
- Payment Manager
- A Payment Manager can set up and manage banking details and tax information (access only Banking & Tax and Accounting apps)
- Artist Access Manager
- Artist Access Manager can invite users to this artist and manage their permissions (access only Insights & Go)
- Artist Access Manager can invite users to this artist and manage their permissions (access only Insights & Go)
Applications
Account Managers can use Settings to control access to specific applications within our Suite. Settings clearly indicates which application access is being granted. As the Suite grows and includes new applications, each tab in Workstation will be treated as a distinct application for which access can be assigned.
Below is the list of applications. Not all will be relevant to every user.
- Analytics
- Accounting
- Content
- Marketing
More Permissions
Applications can have additional permissions that admins can select to further restrict what a user can or can’t do in that application. For example: By granting access to Marketing (Workstation) you are giving a user the ability to create smart links, but you can use More Permissions to control the ability to manage advertising.
Types Of Access
Suite supports granting access to the following levels:
- Account
- Subaccount
- Artist
- Collaborator
Invite A User
When Account Managers click Send Invite in Settings, they’ll be presented with a guided flow that walks them through the process of creating a new user.
- Enter the email address of the user you’re wanting to create. If the user already exists in our system we’ll show a warning message and redirect you to edit the user instead.
- Enter the first name and last name of the user
- Select what you want to invite the user to. Users can be invited to an Account, Subaccount, Artist, or a Collaborator.
- Select what applications the user should have access to and additional permissions.
View A User
When Account Managers search for a user and click on them, they’ll be presented with a list of all of the accounts, artists, or collaborators that user has access to. Users can now click to expand individual rows and see what applications this user has access to at a glance.
Edit A User
If an Account Manager needs to make any changes to what a user has access to they can navigate to that user's page and hit the Edit icon on the account. They’ll be presented with an edit screen that allows them to make any adjustments to the applications they have access to.
Remove Access
If an Account Manager needs to remove an account, artist, or collaborator from a user’s list, they can navigate to the user's page and hit remove icon. If the user has access to more accounts, they will still be able to log into Suite, they won’t be able to access the removed account. If a user needs to be deactivated completely, an admin can click on the Remove All Access button. This will remove all accounts from the user and deactivate them in our system. The user will no longer be able to log into Suite.
Preferences
Each user can set desired preferences (language, number or date format) in Settings -> My Profile